& So it begins…

With the start of a new year comes new goals, dreams, and aspirations. Not a “new me” but just new things I want to accomplish. Ive realized these new things can be both exciting and terrifying all at the same time. I’m stuck in a place where I’m deterred by fear yet pushed by faith. How will I know if I’ll succeed if I never try? Cliche, yes, but true. And so it begins…

A dream of mine since I was a young was to grow up, get married, and have a family of my own. I’ve been married to my amazing husband for almost a year now, and a family is something we are working on – in the next few years at least. That dream has come true which is allowing me to focus in on a few more dreams I have yet to achieve. Hence where the fear and faith come into play.

“Let your faith be bigger than your fear.”

 

I’ve never been a career minded person, meaning I’ve never felt an overwhelming passion towards a certain job title or position. Instead I’ve always considered myself a family oriented person. I love being surrounded by those I care about. But as I start my own family and begin my life as a Mrs., I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about what I want my career to be – what I want my job to mean to me. As someone who went to college for 6 years, with plenty variety of jobs on my resume, I have still yet to discover a job that I love. I haven’t found the career I’m passionate about. I’ve been playing around with the idea of starting my own business for a while now, and with the support from my husband, this little dream of mine might actually become a reality.

Leave a Reply

